Permanent Exhibitions Temporary and Special Exhibitions

1278 clicks

2022/02/22

Our pride Su Dongpo - Special Exhibition for Antique Catalog of the Complete Collection of Su Shi Calligraphy (45 volumes)

Su Shi’s talent was rare and exortradinary in the literature and art of the Song Dynasty, leading the way with the greatest and most virtuous spirit of his time, with far-reaching influence that shines through the ages. In the history of Chinese calligraphy, Su Shi, the first of the Four Greatest Scholars of the Song Dynasty, is a highly representative calligrapher and one of the leading figures among literati calligraphers. 

Su Shi's calligraphy, which was influenced by Ouyang Xiu and Cai Xiang and inspired Huang Tingjian and Mi Fei, opened up a new style of calligraphy history with his own efforts, from theory to practice. Like his poetry, Su Shi's calligraphy exemplifies the elegance and beauty of classical Chinese civilization. After five years of uninterrupted work to turn a treasure hidden in the hands of institutions and private collectors at home and abroad into a public academic tool, a major cultural project, the Complete of Su Shi Calligraphy, was released with the collaboration between the Meishan Municipal People's Government and the Southwest University. The Forty-five-volume Complete Collection is the most comprehensive, up-to-date, and well-researched work of its kind ever published, and is a major new achievement on Su Shi's calligraphy in the new era since it contains all the calligraphic works of Su Shi both at home and abroad. 

The exhibition is based on the latest achievements made in the Complete of Su Shi Calligraphy, supported by the rich collection from the Institute of Chinese Calligraphy of Southwest University. It is divided into five sections, including Calligraphy Study History, Love for Mount Min and Mount Emei, Friendship with Scholars, Bosom Friends beyond Secular, and Legacy of the Calligraphy World. While comprehensively displaying Su Shi's calligraphic achievements and the evolution of his style, it also presents an interesting and emotionally sincere great man to many viewers and fans from the perspective of his daily life and friendships. This is a tribute to Su Shi on the occasion of the 985th anniversary of his birth! 


1645498484455107.jpg

"Family of Su Dongpo — Special Exhibition for Antique Catalog of the Complete Collection of Su Shi Calligraphy (45 volumes)" is organized by the Publicity Department of the CPC Meishan Municipal Committee, Meishan Culture, Radio, Television and Tourism Bureau, and hosted by Meishan Su Memorial Ancestral Hall Museum, the Institute of Chinese Calligraphy of Southwest University and Sichuan Yuping Mountain Tourism Development Co., Ltd., and supported by Southwest University Press. The exhibition focuses on more than 170 pieces of Su Shi's calligraphic works and ancient documents and combines the narrative of five units named Calligraphy Study History, Love for Min'e, Friendship of Scholars, Friendship from Beyond, and Legacy of the Calligraphy World, to comprehensively display Su Shi's artistic achievements in calligraphy. 

1645498495563226.jpg

The exhibition has four major highlights: the first is the cooperation between the university and the local community, and cooperative cultural construction. The Complete Collection of Su Shi Calligraphy is a major cultural project of Meishan Municipal People's Government and Southwest University, and a major achievement in the cultural construction of the Chengdu-Chongqing economic circle. The exhibition this time is not only a concentrated display of several years of collection, collation, and research results by the compilation team of The Complete Collection of Su Shi Calligraphy, but is also an important showcase for academic exchange and cultural co-creation in the Chengdu-Chongqing region, which is complemented by the rich collections of the Institute of Chinese Calligraphy of Southwest University and Ancestral Temple of the Three Sus Museum in Meishan. Secondly, the subject is diverse and comprehensively presented. The exhibition is divided into five themes Calligraphy Study History, Love for Min'e, Friendship of Scholars, Friendship from Beyond, and Legacy of the Calligraphy World. On the one hand, it presents a comprehensive view of Su Shi's calligraphy, and on the other hand, it presents a lively and emotionally sincere great man in front of a wide audience in terms of Dongpo's hometown sentiments and friendships through calligraphy. Thirdly, there is a wonderfully diverse collection of objects. This exhibition exhibits 7 sets of precious rubbings in the collection of Meishan Ancestral Temple of the Three Sus Museum, including Su Dongpo's Diamond Sutra Rubbing in the Ming Dynasty, Sanxitang Rubbing in the Qing Dynasty, Su Shi's Poem Tablet for Worshiping Gods and Sending off at Luochi Temple in the Qing Dynasty. This is an important display of the precious rubbings in the collection of the Ancestral Temple of the Three Sus Museum in Meishan since its establishment. At the same time, the exhibition lent a total of 37 exhibits from the Institute of Chinese Calligraphy of Southwest University. Among them, Mr. Xu Wuwen revised the time for Su Shi's calligraphy works when he collated Xilousu Rubbing (Ke Luo edition), which provides an important reference to the compilation team. The rubbings of Biaozhong Temple Tablet and Hangwengong Temple Tablet are exquisite and Zongjiantang Tablet and Shangxue Hall Calligraphy are rare. It fully reflects the reverence for Su Shi by the members of the compilation team. Fourthly, it pays tribute to Su Shi and continues the tradition. This year marks the 985th anniversary of the birth of Su Shi. The tradition of the Su Shi Worship Ritual has been practiced since the Qing Dynasty. The exhibition is not only a tribute to Su Shi but also an opportunity to bring the culture of Dongpo to the public through the exhibition.

1645498506422420.jpg


VR

常设展览 临展特展

阅读量:430

发布时间:2022/02/22

吾家东坡——《苏轼书法全集》(四十五册本) 图录特展

苏轼是宋代文艺领域中璀璨的明珠,他以至大至刚之气引领着时代风气,影响深远,照耀古今。中国书法史上,作为“宋四家”之首的苏轼是极具代表性的书家,是文人书家中首屈一指的人物。

苏轼书法上接欧(欧阳修)蔡(蔡襄)下启黄(黄庭坚)米(米芾),几以一己之力从理论到实践,开书史之新风。苏轼书法与其诗文一样,充分彰显了中华古典文明的优雅与美善。为将深藏在国内外各个机构及私人藏家手里的珍宝变为学术之公器,经过五年不间断的倾力工作,由眉山市人民政府与西南大学校地合作的重大文化工程《苏轼书法全集》行将问世。体量达四十五册的《苏轼书法全集》将国内外庋藏的苏轼书法作品收罗几尽,是迄今为止同类出版物中收录最全、材料最新、研究最精深的一部著作,是新时代关于苏轼书法的一项重大新成果。

本次展览以《苏轼书法全集》最新成果为基础,辅之以西南大学中国书法研究所丰富的收藏藏品,分为学书历程、情牵岷峨、文士之交,方外知音、书坛遗泽五个单元。在全面展示苏轼书法成就、书风演变的同时,从苏轼日常生活、交游等方面将一位有趣的情感真挚的伟人呈现在众多观者与苏迷面前。在东坡先生诞辰九百八十五周年之际,为寿苏献礼,向东坡致敬!


1645498484455107.jpg

“吾家东坡——《苏轼书法全集》(四十五册本)图录特展”由中共眉山市委宣传部、眉山市文化广播电视和旅游局主办,眉山三苏祠博物馆、西南大学中国书法研究所、四川玉屏山旅游资源开发有限公司承办,西南大学出版社为支持单位。此次展览集中展示苏轼书法作品、古籍文献170余件,结合“学书历程”“情牵岷峨”“文士之交”“方外知音”“书坛遗泽”五个单元的叙事,全面展现苏轼书法艺术成就。

1645498495563226.jpg

本次展览共有四大亮点:第一,校地合作,文化共建。《苏轼书法全集》是眉山市人民政府与西南大学校地合作的重大文化工程,也是成渝地区双城经济圈文化建设的一项重大成果。此次吾家东坡——《苏轼书法全集》(四十五册本)图录特展既是《苏轼书法全集》编纂团队数年收集、整理、研究成果的集中展示,同时展览又辅之以西南大学中国书法研究所、眉山三苏祠博物馆丰富的收藏藏品,是成渝地区学术交流、文化共建的重要展示。第二,题材丰富,全面展示。本次展览,分为“学书历程”“情牵岷峨”“文士之交”“方外知音”“书坛遗泽”五个主题,一方面全面展示了苏轼书法面貌,另一方面从东坡的故乡情怀、书法交游等方面将一位活泼泼的情感真挚的伟人呈现在广大观众面前。第三,馆藏藏品,精彩纷呈。本次展览展出了眉山三苏祠博物馆馆藏珍贵拓本7套,有明拓《苏东坡书金刚经》、清拓《三希堂法帖》、清拓《苏轼书罗池庙迎享送神诗碑》等,是眉山三苏祠博物馆建馆以来,馆藏珍贵拓本的一次重要展示。同时,本次展览向西南大学中国书法研究所借展相关展品共37件,其中徐无闻先生批校《西楼苏帖》(珂罗版)在苏轼书法作品时间的考订上为编纂团队提供了重要参考,宋刻《表忠观碑》拓本、《韩文公庙碑》拓本等作品刊刻精美,《宗鉴堂法帖》《赏雪堂真迹》等刻帖属实稀见。充分体现了《苏轼书法全集》编纂团队成员的崇苏之情。第四,致敬东坡,延续传统。今年适逢苏东坡诞辰九百八十五周年。自清代开始,便有寿苏传统。“吾家东坡——《苏轼书法全集》(四十五册本)图录特展”既是为寿苏献礼,也期望通过展览让东坡文化走进民众走向生活。

1645498506422420.jpg


VR漫游
相关视频

上一篇: 没有了

下一篇: 吾家东坡——苏轼题材文物特展